The Deep River Collection - High Voice

The Deep River Collection - High Voice
In Stock Online:Yes
Price: $16.95

Features 10 spirituals as interpreted by acclaimed conductor and arranger Moses Hogan: Deep River · Never Said a Mumblin' Word (Crucifixion) · Give Me Jesus · He's Got the Whole World in His Hands · Let Us Break Bread Together · My Good Lord's Done Been Here · Somebody's Knockin' at Yo' Door · Sometimes I Feel like a Motherless Child · Walk Together Children · Were You There?. Includes a biography of Hogan and a foreword on the history of the spiritual. Moses Hogan provides a new voice for spirituals in America. His arrangements are exciting treatments that do not obscure the traditional essence of this music. His artistry as conductor, arranger and pianist is world-class! - Craig Jessop, Director, Mormon Tabernacle Choir

Table of Contents:

Catalog: 00740132
Publisher: HAL LEONARD
Composer: Various
Arranger: Moses Hogan
Pages: 40

Customer Reviews

(0.00) stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0